Speakers brand anyone?

ICE, Equipment, Options
shabz

Post by shabz »

Hi all, complete newbie here and this is my first post. Ordered a 1.6 tekna black in february for delivery in mid June under motability

I can't seem to find the answer anywhere so I've decided to ask the experts.....the owners!

What brand are the speakers I've heard the name Bose here and there but nothing definitive. Also, how is the sound quality for an occasional music listener? I'm not crazy about listening to music at a high volume but I definitely appreciate a bit of bass.

And finally, as this is a motability vehicle, am I allowed to undertake modifications such as adding a subwoofer. I'm going to ask the dealer of course but I was just wondering if anybody here has done something similar before.

Thanks in advance guys (and gals of course)

phaedra

Post by phaedra »

According to the service menu the head unit may be a Bose but the model is listed as type unknown. If you appreciate "a bit of bass" then you may be happy with the existing speakers, as that's all they give you!. There is no real bass, think cheap midi "Hi Fi" stacking system or 70's music centre type of sound.
Goodbye Qashqai, Hello Ford Kuga, much quieter ride and a decent sound system :)
Donkey

Post by Donkey »

Yer mines same states BOSE on head but no version numberIf I was you wait until you get your car before getting speakers and then go from thereMine seem fine but im an old dodder although kids today said they were ok but then they did actualy ask for music to be turned off for some reason
Philippe64

Post by Philippe64 »