Motability

The place to discuss everything else..
Chortes

Post by Chortes »

Looking at the forum one of the most "popular" issues is delivery delays and it appears to be the Motability customers that are suffering the most. I can't understand how these orders differ from any other when it comes down to brass tracks. The delay sounds like its from Nissan's end, but could it be Motability causing the problems? I don't know is the short answer because I don't have the experience to comment.However, I do know that Motability are trying to cut back and I don't think they have their game together. I work in the events industry and have worked with their head office people.I personally know of two completely unbelievable stories that involve Mobility that a) prove they're cutting back and b) show that they don't see people as people, just computer names and numbers.I have a close connection with a parent who has a 10 year old Downs Syndrome son; Because of this she was allowed to have a mobility car (he suffers with bad chests, has a heart problem and many other problems associated with being Downs). Two years ago the car was taken away from her and she challenged the decision, Motability sent her a letter explaining that here son no longer qualified for a Motability car because he had been cured!I have a neighbour who claims disability and has a Motability car (we know this because he tells us he has to park it directly in front of his house as a stipulation of the contract?). He never drives this car, he has a black Mercedes, the Motability car is driven by his 22 year old son..... ALL OF THE TIME!
Really?

Donkey

Post by Donkey »