First qashqai but negativity about car got me worried

New to the Nissan QashQai Forums? Introduce yourself here
Bladesilverqq

Post by Bladesilverqq »

Hi all. Picked up a my 15 plate n tec + yesterday. Love it. Drives and looks great but noticed the start/stop was working intermittently. Got online to research any problem before I contacted a main dealer which led to a lot of negative comments about the qashqai on various sites and ultimately led me to this forum where there is also a lot of negativity about the car. I am now really worried! Are these cars really that bad?

Username:

Post by Username: »

Hello and welcome. i'm new to the qashqai also. I picked my new car 5 days ago. Noticed this week the front windscreen defrost doesn't work. I'm a bit put out but back to the dealers to fix. What I find with forums is most of the times people use them to tell of problems, very rarely you will find people praising a car or what ever. As for the stop/start it wouldn't bother me if it didn't work but it is frustrating when you pick up a car and things don't work.
Enjoy your car and enjoy the forum, take the negatives as people just asking for advice or venting frustrations.
only dead fish go with the flow.
2016 QASHQAI BLACK EDITION
PJB729

Post by PJB729 »

Bladesilverqq wrote:Hi all. Picked up a my 15 plate n tec + yesterday. Love it. Drives and looks great but noticed the start/stop was working intermittently. Got online to research any problem before I contacted a main dealer which led to a lot of negative comments about the qashqai on various sites and ultimately led me to this forum where there is also a lot of negativity about the car. I am now really worried! Are these cars really that bad?
Only had my car about a month and the number of reports of the same reoccurring faults are worrying. As an owner you simply want your QQ to perform as specified.
QQ 1.5dci Tekna 2016 Magnetic Red
QQ 1.5dci Tekna + 2019 Magnetic Red