Love Affair Over.

Non-Technical Nissan QashQai chat. Mk2, Mk3
Toffeeggs

Post by Toffeeggs »

Well after just over two years I have finally had enough. Got to say goodbye to the Tekna.
I think its a good car but I made the major mistake in buying a Diesel engine.
My Financial Controller, SWMBO, advised me not to purchase the diesel engine but I think I was swayed by the Sales rep that said, just by toddling around town I would achieve 55 mpg.
Been back to the dealer on several occasions with regard to mpg, (no sign of the sales rep, got rid of him) and they had said that the reason I can only achieve 35mpg on a long run, it engine to tight , has to be run in, only done 10000 miles and numerous other excuses.
Don't forget this my first diesel car in about 30 years.
So now just waiting for Kuga Titanium X Sport, 4X4 Automatic, Petrol to arrive.
Yes I know people what will say, gas guzzler, but why not as I have been guzzling diesel for over two years now and the diesel fumes I think are more harmful and also the sound of the diesel engine was becoming a lot louder then expected in the last few months.
I did check the Kia Niro out but its a lot smaller than the QQ which was a pity as warranty on that is pretty good.
So now down to the wait.
XTrailQashqaiJuked& nowbacktoQashqaiwithGun Metal1.6Teknacvt

Bullyboy

Post by Bullyboy »

Sorry to hear your office. Shame about the experience. I have always never considered diesel as my maximum mileage per annum ranges over the years on average of 8,000.
Hopefully the Kuga is good, my Friend has a Titanium recently with a lot of bells and whistles and is very pleased.
Good luck
All the best
Paul
NOW- Mini Clubman Cooper S ---- WAS a 16 plate Tekna 1.6 dig-t in Gunmetal with Pano Roof
Hound
Qashqai Model: Still looking for one....

Post by Hound »